Other Articles in Administrative

How to Clone Users in ShareSecure

The Clone option in ShareSecure provides the ability to Clone or copy either Documents, Groups, or both from one user to another.  This is a useful tool if you’ve created a new user and you’d like to grant them specific access.  Using the Clone option will copy the access from one user’s page and replicate it all to the other user you choose. Any access to Documents or Groups that the user you’re cloning to has will be removed and replaced with the Documents and Groups from the user you chose to clone from.  

Please Note – If the user you’re cloning to already has access to certain documents or groups, that access will be replaced with an exact clone of what the user you’re cloning from has access to on their user page.

Steps:

  1. While on the user’s page, you’d like to clone from, near the upper right-hand corner of the page you’ll click “Clone User”.

2. After clicking “Clone User” you’ll be brought to this screen below asking which user you’d like to clone the user’s access to.  This is also where you’ll select whether you’d like the documents, groups or both cloned.